Blessing in Disguise

Over the years I have had many answers to prayer, although not always the answer I asked for, as they say “God doesn’t always give us what we want, but always gives us what we need”

This was the case recently when I was praying my wife would stop having convulsions, as the day was turning out to be one of the worst days she had in years

Seizure after seizure throughout the day, until the evening time when I had given up hope that my prayers would be answered

Despondently I rang 999 and paramedics came and took my wife to Heartlands A&E, where she has been for nearly two weeks now

My wife’s recovery has been a little mixed, some days much better and others, so it looks as if she will be staying in hospital another week

Visiting the hospital back and forth is arduous and expensive as I use a taxi there and back, as bus service would take long and involve two both ways

I can’t say that life as a career has been easy, but being without Carol at home is far worse, as I miss her infectious smile and laughter, as its music to my soul

I had a lot of response when I commented on Facebook about what happened, many people we know commented and offered prayers and good wishes

You may well be wondering by now where the “Blessing in Disguise” come into this

Let me explain, for too many years some of the medication that Carol takes on a daily basis has given her confused thinking and changeable moods

Which the local doctors prescribed yet another tablet, (Psychotropic medication) which was for her (mental condition) so I was told

Since Carol had been admitted into a different hospital they reviewed the medication and removed using the medication that had been causing that problem

Hence the blessing in disguise, when I realized this was the answer to prayer we needed I gave praise to God and continue to do so and trust in the healing power of God

3 thoughts on “Blessing in Disguise

  1. How wonderful Graham that a solution was found for your Wife and by the way she sounds like a very Special Woman, just as you are a very Special Man , it is so True that God works everything out for good in our lives.

    As I’ve shared Graham I’m internally bleeding and have been for some time but it has only recently been discovered and this was because of my going back to my previous Doctor even though it takes me longer to get to her Surgery on my Mobility Scooter because she has moved. I did so because of being unfairly treated by a Receptionist at the Doctor I was going to, yes Satan meant it for evil but God used it for good.

    Christian Love Always – Anne.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

