Bitter Sweet Battle of Emotions

It’s been a while since I wrote on my blog, having started this tile seems to express both my feeling and struggle to let God stay in control

It’s been 7 weeks since my wife Carol had been admitted into hospital, then Thursday 9th March the ambulance brought her back home

While we were both jubilant at the home coming, neither of us released just how poor her balance was, although the hospital recommended a rehabilitation center in Sheldon

Which we declined as the long distance away from our home, we both hoped that being at home would be the best place to recover

However this was not the case and we were persuaded to allow Carol to return to Heartlands hospital on Friday 10th

All of one day and night at home, to add salt to the wound of disappointment, it seems the hospital are reluctant to keep Carol in as she is physically fit to their thinking

So this leaves me to regret turning down the rehab in Sheldon, and feeling angry with myself for not asking God or accepting it might be His will

Which now seems as I will have to reluctantly have to accept my wife going there

But now it seems we may not be able to do this as Carol is in a different ward (department)

With different rehab staff in charge who may decide differently and I have no way of knowing until tomorrow, and only if they decide to contact me

Sadly I let my emotions get the better of me and now I regret that and not trusting God to sort things out (which I regret even more)

2 thoughts on “Bitter Sweet Battle of Emotions

  1. Be Still dear Graham and wait on The Lord, in all your ways acknowledge Him and He will make your paths straight, there may have been a good reason how thinks have worked out the way they did but we know without a doubt God will work it all out for good, it’s His promise for all of us who Love Him and without a doubt you do.

    I will be Praying for you both – Anne.

    Like

Leave a Reply

